Winter Sports Banquet Award Winners

By: Casey Robinson on Mar 5, 2014 | Categories: Athletics

On Friday February 21, the CMA athletic Department honored 65 athletes who participated in winter sports. The sports were Junior High BB, JV BB, Varsity BB and Wrestling. The banquet was held at Old South restaurant. The athletes enjoyed excellent food and had a great time. Awards were handed out for each sport. The awards were:

Junior High BB

Most Valuable Offense- J'Den Robertson

Most Valuable Defense- Ethan Freeman

Coaches Award- Colby Johnson


Offensive MVP- Trevon Darby, Romani "Scoot' Susewell

Most Improved- Matthew Waldsmith

Coaches Award- Chris Chamberlain

Marksmanship Award- Andre Cooper

Spartan Award- Reese Knutson

Varsity BB

"Let It Rain" Award- Devin Larsen

"Windex" Award- Malike McGill

"Gumby" Award- Ian Benton

"NBADL" Award- Matt Zimmerman


Most Valuable- Saurya Neupane

Most Improved- Trey Bowen

Spartan Award- Evan Lowe

Coaches Award- Walker Leverett